back to article It's November 2018, and Microsoft's super-secure Edge browser can be pwned eight different ways by a web page

Microsoft and Adobe have delivered the November edition of Patch Tuesday with another sizable bundle of security fixes to install as soon as you're able to. The trick is to test and deploy the fixes before exploits are developed to leverage the vulnerabilities. BitLocker bugs and TFTP troubles for Redmond This month, …

1. danR2

I'm tired of making this response as well

I've been making it now and then or something akin for the past ~5 years over the interwebz. I've never seen any in-depth article, and preferably article series, address it front and center:

For every flaw, vulnerability, zero-day, Beijing's army of coders, hackers, and software scientists almost certainly find two. And China doesn't participate in the international community of flaw-exposers. On the contrary: public disclosure of a weakness is regarded as an offense. And not to keep Microsoft safe. Or Android, or iOS, or OSX.

A flaw is part of a body of assets to be exploited. John Bolton, and Dotus himself, might want to think about that.

1. Shadow Systems

Re: I'm tired of making this response as well

I heard my screen reader say "John Bolton" but for some reason thought "Michael Bolton" instead & wondered WTF a shitty musician had to do with MS. Then I realized "MS sucks worse than Michael Bolton!" & it all made sense.

I should get some sleep now, I think my dried frog pills have worn off...

1. Peter X

Damn it.. now I'm thinking about Office Space:

https://youtu.be/_BaMx_n2_hM

Why don't you just go by Mike instead of Michael?

No way. Why should I change, he's the one who sucks!

2. GnuTzu

Re: I'm tired of making this response as well -- Hell