back to article In a race to 5G, Trump has stuck a ball-and-chain on America's leg

President Donald Trump's trade war with China may come with a serious cost to America's next-generation cellular networks, a federal regulator has warned. FCC Commissioner Jessica Rosenworcel told a conference audience on Thursday that part of the new tariffs announced by the White House against China will include 25 per cent …

1. Florida1920

Experts

They're everywhere, self-proclaimed experts who don't know the difference between ionizing and non-ionizing radiation. "We don't need evidence, we're experts!"

1. Haku

Re: Experts

Many of us are actually experts, but usually it's in a field where there are no awards or qualifications being handed out.

I'm still waiting for my 'Posting Crap Online' award, something I've been doing for over 22 years, I must've picked up several by now...

2. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Microwave ovens don't use ionising radiation but would you stick your head in one?

1. Florida1920

Microwave ovens don't use ionising radiation but would you stick your head in one?
        Do you understand the differences between a cell phone and a microwave oven? If not, I'm glad you're not making dinner.

1. RobHib

Re: Experts - @ Florida1920

"Do you understand the differences between a cell phone and a microwave ‎‎oven? If not, I'm glad you're not making dinner.

I couldn't let this question pass without comment. …And the answer: yes, over ‎‎three orders of magnitude in power levels between them I'd reckon. It's the ‎‎key point here. ‎