back to article Symbolic IO CEO insists the IRIS i1 is more than a bunch of pretty lights

The TechLive session revealed Symbolic IO's IRIS i1 box, and its tech continues to raise lots of questions. How do the components work? Why have certain design choices been made? How does the IRIS system compare to other servers? We asked the company lots of questions about its technology and CEO and founder Brian Ignomirello …

1. This post has been deleted by its author

2. Jered

Checked the calendar...

We're still 4 weeks out from April 1 for US readers.

Does global warming mean that the UK silly season is now starting in March?

3. jake Silver badge

Waffle.

Or, if you prefer, "If it sounds too good to be true ... ".

IOW, don't TELL me. SHOW me.

4. tomjoyce64

Ok i'll byte

I never post on here (first time caller, long time listener) and i am not an engineer bit will risk an observation or two. I have only seen a couple of these articles about Symbolic IO so I dont know much yet. I think the launch of this company will drive a ton of skepticism based on the claims and tone of the announcement, but I am going to err on the side of optimism for the moment, until I know more....