back to article AT&T, Verizon and telco pals file lawsuit to KILL net neutrality FOREVER

America's top telcos are suing the FCC over its efforts to impose net neutrality regulations on US broadband networks. AT&T, Verizon, and others, represented by trade body USTelecom, will drag the Federal Communications Commission to the appeals court in Washington DC in a bid to overturn fresh rules on what ISPs can and can't …

1. Mark 85

Time for Lawyers and Hissy-Fits.

I envision the Networks doing something <cross arms> <scream> We're not a Common carrier. We're special.<hold breath until they turn blue>

All this means is that the lawyers get rich, Congress will get lobbyists carrying brown envelopes, and customers will get screwed in the end.

1. itzman
      Happy

Re: Time for Lawyers and Hissy-Fits.

Violent Elizabeth Botnets?

2. fruitoftheloon
      Thumb Up

@Mark 85: Re: Time for Lawyers and Hissy-Fits.

Mark,

Indeed, welcome to the land of the Fee...

J.

3. KNO3
      Coat

Is anyone even reading the new Regs?

http://transition.fcc.gov/Daily_Releases/Daily_Business/2015/db0312/FCC-15-24A1.pdf

No Taxes?

“Nor will our actions result in the imposition of any new federal taxes or fees; the ability of states to impose fees on broadband is already limited by the congressional Internet tax moratorium. “

Universal service fee must not be a tax.

“We partially forbear from section 254(d) and associated rules insofar as they would immediately require mandatory universal service contributions associated with broadband Internet access service.”

Did you really think they were going to fix it so Comcast can’t block Netflix?