back to article Mozilla wants infosec activism to be the next green movement

Mozilla has issued a prototype of its first internet health report in a bid to make humans give security and privacy the same level of attention they devote to climate change. The prototype report details rising breaches affecting healthcare and medical industries but largely serves as a pulpit from which the browser baron and …

1. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Mark Surman, FTA: "When I first fell in love with the internet in the mid-1990s, it was very much a commons that belonged to everyone: a place where anyone online could publish or make anything..."

That's still true. Everything available in the 90's remains in place. If straight HTML is your thing there's NFW any hackers are going to take over your site, period. Unless they hack your host. But how often does that happen?

Okay, it's all dynamic now, I get it. I hate it. Wanna go back to the 90's sooo bad. And I make my living writing web code, oy.

And we can all use a bit more security, but where does AGW (aka 'climate change') come into it?

FTA: "Mozilla has issued a prototype of its first internet health report in a bid to make humans give security and privacy the same level of attention they devote to climate change."

I read the linked Mozilla report and it never mentions climate or even the weather. Are we now at a point where article writers feel that the 'climate angle' must be a part of every story?

Besides, most people don't spend many cycles thinking about AGW, or 'climate change' as it's called now (by those embarrassed by lack of actual warming on schedule).

And why should they waste their time worrying about it? That theory's supporters are mostly the same crowd that is now trying to tear down U.S. Democracy in a fit of ill-tempered petulance, aimed in all honesty at those fellow Americans who failed to vote with them.

There's nothing as ugly as a liberal scorned.

1. Anonymous Coward